Tags: ,
May 21, 2009

Cortexifan Frog

Cortexifan | Viral/ARG | Posted by Scully

There has been some talk about the new page on the Cortexifan site, so I thought I would post the image of the frog.

.

Cortexifan Frog

Cortexifan Frog

.

Andrew reported that the site now says:

We own the site now.
Go elsewhere for your information.

.

ariannejean researched it and found:

the frogs leg has C2OH25N30 on it. (i think.)

C2OH25N30- compound of D-Lysergic Acid Diethylamide.
in other words ( I belive )It’s LSD.

.

Di noticed:

something new on the site..a watermark on the lower left corner that when you hover over it, reads: ‘wbwashere’. how very great that both walter and william are wb’s, it could be anyone.

.

In other words…all the work has been done for me.   lol.  Thanks everyone.

24 Responses to “Cortexifan Frog”

  1. Ian

    Also, when you keep the mouse on the frog “wbwashere” appears.

  2. Di

    for some reason, i think all this is just too much work to be a hoax..i don’t recall ever seeing cortexiphan written on the show [i will go back on all my episodes and be less vague on the future, i promise], but maybe it’s not a typo that they wrote it with an ‘f’. or maybe it’s a fun tidbit about the ‘fans’ of the show. either way, this is taking more and more the shape of the beginning of the summer ARG campaign, and maybe, just maybe, it isn’t as fake [although probably slightly useless]. we should really try to dismantle the MD website now for any more changes besides the new addition of belly’s bio..there might be something else we haven’t seen

  3. vini

    I agreed with Di, the other website of massive dynamic seems real because is registered to a television organization I believe, but this one take a look below, weird registration … not clear.

    domain: cortexifan.com
    created: 11-Feb-2009
    last-changed: 11-Feb-2009
    registration-expiration: 11-Feb-2010

    nserver: ns57.1and1.com 74.208.2.9
    nserver: ns58.1and1.com 74.208.3.8

    status: CLIENT-TRANSFER-PROHIBITED

    registrant-firstname: Oneandone
    registrant-lastname: Private Registration
    registrant-organization: 1&1 Internet, Inc. – http://1and1.com/contact
    registrant-street1: 701 Lee Road, Suite 300
    registrant-street2: ATTN: cortexifan.com
    registrant-pcode: 19087
    registrant-state: PA
    registrant-city: Chesterbrook
    registrant-ccode: US
    registrant-phone: +1.8772064254
    registrant-email: Email Masking Image@1and1-private-registration.com

  4. Di

    @vini
    oneandone [or one & one, or 1 and 1] is a popular webhosting service. it could be a smoke screen, trying to get us to go crazy over whether it’s real or not, because all you can see is the webhosting registration and not the actual owner. it can go both ways, but if it’s a hoax, we might as well be the ones behind it because it’s getting quite assertive and elaborate, just to put it somehow :P

  5. Di

    and they’re somewhat ‘aware’ of the typo. if you go to the source, you’ll find this

    the f seems to be intentional, whomever’s behind it knows it’s cortexiphan, but chose to give more relevance to the cortexifan spelling

  6. Di

    “”

    [it didn't come out on the other comment, hope it does now]

  7. Scully

    Are you referring to this?

    meta name=”keywords” content=”Cortexiphan, Cortexifan”

    It does look like they knew the proper spelling.

  8. Di

    lol yeah that. and yes it does.

  9. vini

    :) so seems more real that i thought … have you realized that there is a greek letter on the frog, a friend told me that and it is a PHI — Þ

    No ?

  10. ariannejean

    glad to contribute. :)

    even if the site site turns out to be a fake, elaborate hoax by a committed fan it is interesting to (attempt to) dissect it. I’ll be keeping my eyes on it for sure.

  11. vini

    @scully: yep!

  12. Corey Tegeler

    If you guys didn’t notice the frogs a looped .gif
    http://www.cortexifan.com/frog.gif

  13. Di

    @ Corey Tegeler:
    yeah that’s how i got the frog detail last week, and if you download it to your computer, as its animated, you can see the whole sequence and right in the middle is the clear frog with the LSD combo.

  14. ariannejean

    update on the cortexifan site. It says
    “Holdings Asset# FT183
    Cortexifan.com liquidated
    By order of the Trustees”
    It’s Domain name is apparently for sale, According to this:
    http://www.sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=cortexifan.com

  15. ariannejean

    “Cortexifan is a domain suitable for several areas of research and technology including biotechnology, pharmaceutical and Fringe Shift Interferometry. – foutrust”
    It says this on the page that is selling the domain name

  16. ariannejean

    I sked myself ‘who is this fou trust?’ this is what google came up with:
    “Fou Trust and Holdings Company is an independent trust company founded on behalf of an Anonymous benefactor in 1991″

    The foutrust website: http://foutrust.com/

    I may have found something! on the front page it says: “We do not need a looking glass to leap into the improbable beyond.” – Fou Trust Founder
    I’m going to go look around the site. I’ll report back if and when I find something else.

  17. ariannejean

    Confirmed! I believe by this page http://foutrust.com/documents/archive.php
    at the top of the picture with two papers it says cortexian (with an F) then it has 45 sets of initials 4positives and one positive with an Astrix with the initials on OD. There is a butterfly a hand print and ‘Pete’ it looks like the same child’s writing as in the labnotes picture In my opinion.

  18. ariannejean

    it says this n thelegal page
    “Fou Trust and Holdings Company recommends that all persons communicating over the internet utilize the highest level of encryption available to avoid interception by third parties.”
    …i guess I should leave some fun for everyone else now. Happy searching :)

  19. ariannejean

    fou is french for insane
    the chess pieces picture says
    “fou en Fou”
    insane to insane

  20. ariannejean

    @skully Sorry for posting so many posts at nce. at least they aren’t spam though. :)

  21. Scully

    This is great! Thanks for the updates. I will try to post on it later this week.

  22. ariannejean

    No problem. I was just glad to have found something :)

  23. ariannejean

    http://foutrust.com/documents/centraladmin.php?pageid=51&indexflag=index is A login page. might be useful.. though the one one MD’s site hasn’t been as of yet.

    There is also a search function on the library the suggests “The Gryphon” for a search on Wiktionary. From glancing around the site I assume it means the gryphon from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gryphon_(Alice%27s_Adventures_in_Wonderland) .

    the other is a suggestion to search Wikipedia for ‘chess piece’. Being rather unfamiliar with chess, It helped me realize that the picture of two chess pieces that says ‘Fou en Fou’ in the corner is of two Bishops! I feel like a fool for not noticing this at first glance. Gah! I take to mean that they are Walter and Alter-Walter because the ‘fou en fou’(I believe it is french for Insane to insane)suggests to me the two pieces represent the same person but different because they represent two opposing sides of chess… I don’t know if that makes sence… ah well.

    I’m done for now. :)
    Sorry if I took everyone’s fun.
    (and sorry for my spelling/grammar…it gets a bit lost sometimes.)